Do I have to do anything?
Nope. Your account stays the same! You should already have SHARE NOW on your phone and can start driving immediately. If you need to log in, simply skip registration and log in with your car2go email and password. Easy.
What if I also use DriveNow?
Your car2go account is now your main SHARE NOW account. You can continue to use the DriveNow app in your country for a while longer, but it will be discontinued eventually. All DriveNow cars will be moved into the SHARE NOW app. Don't worry, you'll be able to transfer your DriveNow credit over to SHARE NOW!
Will the SHARE NOW app be... different?
Yes, in some key ways! For example, keyless cars will join our global fleet. For improved security, trips will no longer end automatically in the future. You need to end trip in the app. Over time, we'll remove the windshield units from all cars. To start a trip, you'll need Bluetooth and your PIN.